Steering Council

The work of the Montana Afterschool Alliance is guided by a Steering Council comprised of a diverse group of stakeholders, reaching every region of our state and representing a wide range of backgrounds, including providers, business, education, health, government, Indian Country, and nonprofits.

Brian Dennis (President)
Chief Professional Officer, Boys & Girls Club of Yellowstone County

Heather Margolis (Vice President)
Executive Director, Montana Education Partnership

Joe Hicks
Director of Afterschool Initiative, Montana State University

Patty Butler (Ex Officio)
Chief of Early Childhood Services Bureau, MT Department of Public Health and Human Services

Dennis Parman
Montana Rural Education Association

Tom Jacobson (Fiscal Sponsor Representative)
Rural Dynamics Incorporated

Nicole Mitchell
Program Manager, The Flagship Program

Matthew Johnson
Browning Public Schools

Michelle Cusey (Ex Officio)
21st CCLC Program Manager, Office of Public Instruction

Annie Wassan
MSU Extension 4-H Center for Youth Development

Steve Meloy
Director of Government Relations, Montana School Boards Association

Veronica Willeto
Site Coordinator, Pryor Public Schools